Newton Hill Community School, 3-11 Years Full Governing Body Meeting on 16 December 2020 **CONFIDENTIAL**

(Only Set for Governors and for Publication)

Primary Committees (Meet termly)	Standards and Pupils		Resources (including Personnel and Pay Implementation)		Headteacher/Principal Performance Management Working Group
	(Quorum – 3) Mrs A Doughty (Chair) Mr M Duce Miss Harvatt Mrs C Luck	Mrs B Pharo Miss C Spedding Mrs E Thorpe Mrs C Wheatley (HT)	(Quorum – 3) Mrs J Hopwood (Chair) Mrs S Baines Mr R Barron Mrs A Doughty	Mr M Duce Mrs N Glover Mrs C Wheatley (HT)	Mrs Hopwood (Chair) Mrs Doughty Miss C Spedding
Secondary Committees (Meet only when required)	Secondary Committee (Responsibility for Complaints, Personnel Appeals & Pupil Discipline)		Joint Committee		Appointment Selection Panels
	(Quorum – 3; or for appeals, equal in size to the committee which made the decision being appealed against) Three Governors Chosen on the basis of alphabetical rotation, subject to eligibility and availability. Anyone employed to work at the school cannot be selected.		 (Quorum - 3) All Governors, subject to eligibility and, availability. Members must not have any prior knowledge of the issue. Members will be chosen to serve on the joint committee, as follows: priority given to the Chair/Vice-Chair of the hosting Governing Body unless he/she has prior knowledge of the issue; other members to be chosen subject to eligibility and availability. 		Leadership Group Three Governors Chosen on the basis of alphabetical rotation, subject to eligibility and availability. Outside the Leadership Group Delegated to the Headteacher.
Link Governors	Training Link Governor	Safeguarding	Pupil Premium	SEN	Health & Safety
	Mr R Barron	Miss C Spedding	Mrs A Doughty	Miss C Spedding	Mr R Barron
	English	Maths	Attendance	Behaviour	Parental View
	Mrs J Hopwood	Mrs A Doughty Mrs S Baines	Mrs B Pharo	Mrs A Doughty	Mrs B Pharo
Curriculum Links	IT	History and Geography	Art and DT	Music	RE
	Mrs N Glover	Mr R Barron	Mr M Duce	Mrs J Hopwood	Miss D Harvatt
	French	SRE/PHSE	Science	PE	
	Mrs S Baines Mrs N Glover	Mrs C Luck	Mrs E Thorpe	Mr R Barron	